The reigning champion bags first pole for Race 4 at Aragon Circuit

Keen to make up ground on his title rivals, reigning MotoGP™ eSport Champion trastevere73 secures pole position for the fourth race of the 2019 series.

A familiar name graced the top of the timesheets in Thursday evening’s second qualifying session as two-time MotoGP™ eSport Champion trastevere73 claimed his first pole position of this year’s series in a closely run session at the Motorland Circuit.

The second round of the MotoGP™ eSport Championship’s Global Series comes at you live from the #AragonGP, where riders will take on the Sepang International Circuit and Motorland Aragon for races three and four in the six-race championship.

The undulating Spanish venue offers up its own unique challenges with three of the 12 finalists – including current title leader Cristianmm17 – crashed out when chasing a fast time. In the end it appears the 17-turn, 5.077 kilometre layout favours Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP’s sweet-handling M1 with trastevere73 taking pole by 0.128s.

But just over a tenth covered the entire front row as Team Suzuki ECSTAR’s adrianDP26 bagged his second top three time of the evening by placing second with Wimp, riding for Red Bull KTM Tech 3, turning several heads with a surprise third place.

2019’s two leading names in round one - Team Suzuki ECSTAR’s Cristianmm17 and Ducati Team’s AndrewZh – found themselves off the front row at the close of the 15 minutes, with the inseparable pair fourth and fifth here. Surely their title riders will sense a chance to claw back points on the pair here tomorrow. EleGhosT555, riding for Repsol Honda Team, qualified sixth.

Remember to tune into the live show tomorrow (Friday 20th) at 19:30 CET, when an all-star presenting line-up of Gavin Emmett and Amy Dargan will host the event with commentary coming from Matt Dunn and Jack Appleyard. Friday’s two races will be available to watch live on and, a host of social media channels and eight television channels.

Qualifying Results:

1st trastevere73: 1:43.511
2nd adrianDP26: 1:43.640 (+0.128)
3rd Wimp: 1:43.660 (+0.148)
4th Cristianmm17: 1:43.895 (+0.384)
5th AndrewZh: 1:43.935 (+0.423)
6th EleGhosT555: 1:44.033 (+0.521)
7th MOE: 1:44.168 (+0.656)
8th Rllorca: 1:44.461 (+0.950)
9th Juan_nh16: 1:44.635 (+1.123)
10th XxBoMbeR_45xX: 1:44.961 (+1.450)
11th MrTftw: 1:45.078 (+1.566)
12th Mereja: 1:45.095 (+1.583)

share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter