Upward and onward! The 2022 Rising Stars Series Final kicks off this week!

The 2022 Rising Stars Series Final will see twelve young gaming hopefuls compete to become MotoGP™ eSport’s next big name.

On the back of six highly successful years, the MotoGP™ eSport Championship continues to innovate in a variety of ways in 2022. After debuting in 2020, the Rising Stars Series, an eSport talent promotion initiative, will have the third running of its final.

Aimed at finding and fostering fresh eSport talent around the world, the Rising Stars Series mirrors Road to MotoGP™ initiatives out on track such as the Red Bull MotoGP™ Rookies Cup, the Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup and more, as it seeks to promote young talent towards the pinnacle of the sport.

There have been changes to streamline the series in 2022. The programme consisted of three Online Challenges, where results will be separated by three World Regions (the Americas, Europe and Africa, Asia and Oceania). This year, there just one final will determine the outright winner, with the top four gamers from each region qualifying for the showcase event.

The stakes for the Rising Stars Final couldn’t be higher, with the winner receiving a guaranteed place in the MotoGP™ eSport Pro Draft Selection in 2023.

The final will take place on Wednesday 19th October at 14.00 (GMT +2). The twelve finalists will take on the Sepang International Circuit in Malaysia. The ten-lap event around the long, technical track will decide which competitor prevails to win the final.

Seven countries are represented among the twelve hopefuls that will face off on Wednesday, including Italy, the UK, Germany, the USA, Brazil, Malaysia and Thailand.

Italian AleGhido32 will be among the favourites after being chosen to represent the Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP™.  Compatriot [EU PRO] danyy26 could also be a challenger for Mooney VR46 Racing Team. The UK’s Bailey will be in the running for Gresini Racing MotoGP™, as will kainsta28 (Ducati Lenovo eSport Team) and XxBastoner92xX (Suzuki Ecstar eSports Team).

Both the USA – MrHitStick05 (Aprilia Racing eSport Team), Macargo1 (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) and Corasaurus (Tech3 KTM Factory Racing) and Malaysia – Eiky 13 (WithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP™ Team), syafiqracer92 (Prima Pramac Racing) and Adamaiman43 (Repsol Honda Team) – boast three competitive entries apiece, with all six names show the potential to challenge. Thailand’s Joe_XD (LCR Honda CASTROL eSports Team) is another name to consider for the podium.

Fans can watch live on motogp.com and esport.motogp.com, on selected TV broadcasters, and across social media platforms including YouTube (via the MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport channels), MotoGP™ eSport TwitterInstagram, Facebook (via MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport pages) and Twitch via MotoGP™ and MotoGP™ eSport.

share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter