All you need to know about the 2022 Rising Stars Series!

The third running of the MotoGP™ eSport Championship’s talent promotion programme is about to get underway – here is a guide on how to take part!

After an impressive weekend we enjoyed during the MotoGP eSport Global Series Round 3 , the Rising Stars Series is set to kick off this week as the gaming stars of tomorrow put their skills to the test!

First run in 2020, the Rising Stars Series is an initiative to find and promote new, young talent to challenge at the top of MotoGP™ eSport in years to come.

Just as Dorna’s junior racing programmes (the Red Bull Rookies Cup, the FIM Junior World Championship, Asia Talent Cup, the British Talent Cup, the Northern Talent Cup) aim to promote young talent to the pinnacle of the sport, the Rising Stars Series aims to do the same in the rapidly growing eSports world.

Two seasons in, and the results already speak for themselves. Of the eleven riders competing in this year’s MotoGP™ eSport Global Series, one - PieroRicciuti55 – first came to the world’s attention in the inaugural Rising Stars Series, and have climbed to MotoGP™ eSport’s blue riband event in a short period! As well as that, two other Rising Stars Series alumni – Vindex813, and U-Mastru21 – are competing in this year’s Global Series.

This year, the Rising Stars Series will consist of three Online Challenges with contestants grouped into three World Regions (the Americas, Europe and Africa, Asia and Oceania) as well as an Online Final, with four gamers from each region taking part.

The Rising Stars series kicks off this week and the prizes on offer are huge, including a guaranteed place in the 2023 MotoGP™ eSport Championship Pro Draft. 2022 MotoGP™ eSport Official Riders will not be able to compete in the Rising Stars Championship.


Authentication Process
Before participating in any of the qualifying events, you must be enrolled to compete in the Rising Stars Series. To start your journey to the top, login with your account or register a new one and be sure to accept the 2022 Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Terms of Participation.


The Championship Format
The Rising Stars Series is comprised of two phases: the Online Regional Challenges and the Online Final.

First of all, the Online Regional Challenges (Qualifiers) will be disputed in time attack mode and the gamers who achieve the fastest lap times will be awarded points. Only the fastest lap times will count and gamers will be awarded points depending on their position in the final classification at the end of each Challenge.

The three Challenges will run through September, with gamers tasked with posting the quickest lap times at three different layouts with three different machines.

Gamers will be divided into three categories, depending on their location. These three are the Americas (North and South), Europe and Africa, and finally Asia and Oceania.

The four players from each region who have the most points after the third and final Challenge will then qualify for the Online Final.

With four gamers qualifying per region, a total of 12 gamers will participate in the Online Final which will be held late in october (4 from the Americas, 4 from Europe and Africa, 4 from Asia and Oceania).

The winner of the Online Regional Finalwill be awarded with a place in the 2023 MotoGP™ eSport Pro Draft.

Register here and start your journey to the top

share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter