Rising Stars How To Play

MotoGP™ eSport: Rising Stars Series

Now in its fifth year of existence, the MotoGP™ eSport Championship continues to expend in new an innovative ways. As well as having an increased format, the series adds an extra branch to its ranks: the Rising Stars Series.

Just as Dorna's junior racing programmes (the Red Bull Rookies Cup, the FIM Junior World Championship, Asia Talent Cup, the British Talent Cup, the Northern Talent Cup) aim to promote young talent to the pinnacle of the sport, the Rising Stars Series aims to do the same in the rapidly growing eSports world.

This programme is the first of its kind in MotoGP™ eSports and will consist of four Online Challenges separated by three World Regions (the Americas, Europe and Africa, Asia and Oceania) as well as three Online Regional Finals, with one per region.


Authentication process

Before participating in any of the qualifying events, you must be enrolled to compete in the MotoGP™ eSports Championship. To start your journey to the top, login with your esport.motogp.com account or register a new one and be sure to accept the 2021 Terms and Conditions, Privacy Policy and Terms of Participation.

The Championship format

The Rising Stars Series is comprised of two phases: the Online Regional Challenges and Online Regional Finals.

First of all, the Online Regional Challenges (Qualifiers) will be disputed in time attack mode and the gamers who achieve the fastest lap times will be awarded points. Only the fastest lap times will count and gamers will be awarded points depending on their position in the final classification at the end of each Challenge.

The Online Regionals Final

The Online Regional Finals will comprise of just one race for each region with eleven gamers in each race. The Online Regional Finals will be online based and disputed on the PC. These three races will be held on different circuits from the initial 2021 MotoGP calendar.

The winners of the Online Regional Finals (1 race per region) will be awarded with a place in the 2022 MotoGP eSport Pro Draft.

The Online Challenges

The four Online Challenges will run from July to August, with gamers tasked with posting the quickest lap times at four different layouts with four different machines.

Gamers will be divided into three categories, depending on their location, These three are the Americas, Europe and Africa, and finally Asia and Oceania.

Similar to this year's MotoGP™ eSports Pro Draft, the eleven players who have the most points after the fourth and final Challenge will be classified for the Online Regional Finals.

There will be elevent qualifiers per region, meaning a total of 33 gamers will be classified for the Online Regional Finals (11 from the Americas, 11 from Europe and Africa, 11 from Asia and Oceania).

Other information

For a more detailed information please check the following Terms of participation

Terms of participation