The italian Trast73 keeps his cool to win third MotoGP™ eSport crown!

A fantastic season finale at the #ValenciaGP sees the Italian Trast73 reclaim his MotoGP™ eSport crown by the narrowest of margins!

The MotoGP™ eSport Championship was back with a bang at the #ValenciaGP and a nail-biting finale saw Italian superstar Trast73 claim overall victory in the 2021 Global Series with two flawless rides.

The Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valencia, Spain played host to a star-studded final round – the first on-site event for the MotoGP™ eSport Championship since 2019 – with two GP riders making appearances. The promise of a range of glitzy prizes and two drama-packed races had the full attendance on the edge of their seats from start to finish!

Presenter Immy Barclay hosted the event with MotoGP™'s Jack Appleyard and Jack Gorst on commentary duties for the evening. Multiple MotoGP™ race winner Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo Team) also made an appearance and joined the commentators, with Moto2™ superstar and Tissot Ambassador Thomas Lüthi (Pertamina Mandalika SAG Team) also joining the show. A number of other Grand Prix riders and team members were also in attendance to watch the action unfold live.

And Trast73, the winner of the 2017 and 2018 MotoGP™ eSport Championships, walked away with the main prize of the night – a brand new BMW X4 M40i – after some incredible success, an achievement which compliments Yamaha’s MotoGP™ crown, won with Fabio Quartararo.

All was on the line before the final races started. After three drama-packed rounds, just 20 points covered four gamers – Repsol Honda’s Adriaan_26, Monster Energy Yamaha’s Trast73, Ducati Lenovo eSport Team Rider AndrewZh and new name PieroRicciuti55, representing LCR Honda Castrol eSports Team – coming into the final round. The stakes were raised with double points being on offer for the final two races.

The first, held on the Circuit of the Americas in Austin Texas, had an incredible start. Pole sitter Trast73 took an early lead, but a turn one crash for Pramac Ducati’s RiccardoBottaro64 took down title contenders Adriaan_26 and AndrewZh, relegating them to tenth and eleventh respectively. Out front, Trast73 produced a ride of perfection, coming home 2.6s ahead of PieroRicciuti55, with Adriaan_26 fighting back for a superb third place after clinching the final podium spot from Jack Hammer4658 on the final lap.

That result meant Trast73 had a handy 11-point lead going into the final race. But before the second race started, Tissot Ambassador Thomas Luthi was on hand to present the prize for the best qualifier during the Global Series, a Tissot T-Race MotoGP™ Chronograph watch, to AndrewZh. What’s more, Jack Miller joined the two Jacks to commentate on the season finale!

And AndrewZh made fantastic use of his pole position to speed into an early lead, ahead of PieroRicciuti55 and Trast73. The order stayed that way until the chequered flag, with RiccardoBottaro64 frustrating Williams_Cristian and Adriaan_26’s attempts to get toward the leaders. That was enough for Trast73 to clinch the crown from PieroRicciuti55 by 15 points!

2021 was another vintage year for the MotoGP™ eSport Championship with a championship fight that went all the way to the wire. The series will return bigger and better next year, so join us again for more in 2022 – and congratulations to Trast73!

Results for Race 7:
1st Trast73, 15’55.877
2nd Piero Ricciuti55, +2.668
3rd Adriaan_26 +3.902
4th Jack Hammer4658 +4.035
5th Williams_Cristian, +5.234
6th AndrewZh, +5.934
7th FooXz, +11.668
8th Joel_Clay, +11.867
9th DarkBright, +14.520
10th MrTftw, +15.320
11th RiccardoBottaro64, +19.484

Results for Race 8:
1st AndrewZh, 14’32.867
2nd Piero Ricciuti55, +1.000
3rd Trast73, +2.203
4th RiccardoBottaro64, +4.219
5th Williams_Cristian,+5.578
6th Adriaan_26, +10.301
7th FooXz,+11.750
8th Joel_Clay, +12.469
9th Jack Hammer4658, +12.903
10th DarkBright, +18.617
11th MrTftw, +24.551

Championship Standings:
1st Trast73, 187 points
2nd Piero Ricciuti55, 172 
3rd AndrewZh, 167 
4th Adriaan_26, 166
5th Williams_Cristian, 114
6th Jack Hammer4658, 107
7th RiccardoBottaro64, 105 
8th DarkBright, 66
9th FooXz, 63 
10th Joel_Clay, 62 
11th MrTftw, 57 



share Share on Facebook Share on Twitter